top of page
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Youtube

SMJFL 2021 Presentation Night: Recap and Video Link


The South Metro Junior Football League (SMJFL) hosted our 2021 Presentation Night on Monday 27 September online via Zoom.

Our Umpire and Operations Manager Cameron Watts was the Master of Ceremonies for an evening that recognised the individuals and groups that helped make our 2021 season so memorable.

While we were unable to complete the 2021 season, it was amazing to still have so many people present to celebrate what we all achieved together. We were incredibly proud to see hundreds of our sponsors, partners, players, administrators, coaches, umpires, parents, volunteers and supporters all logged-in for this fantastic occasion.

SMJFL Ambassador Peta Searle was a special guest and spoke on the significance of junior football and the Change our Game Forum that the league recently ran. There were also messages of support and congratulations provided from newly appointed St Kilda AFLW Coach Nick Dal Santo.

We proudly announced the recipients of several awards on the night. While we were unable to celebrate best and fairest awards for each division, we were still able recognise many of our players efforts throughout the evening. This included a celebration of our 10-year player awards, Interleague awards, Monash Leader of the Year and our Sportsmanship award.

The SMJFL was also grateful for the opportunity to recognise our coaches, volunteers and administrators for their hard-work this season. We’d like to wish a special congratulations to some of our award winners listed below.

Junior Coach of the Year: Todd Perkinson – St Kilda City JFC​

Youth Coach of the Year: Tim Moreland – Oakleigh JFC​

Female Coach of the Year: Gabriella Suriano – Prahran JFC​

Club Umpire Engagement Award: East Malvern JFC

Volunteer of the Year: Tim Holt – Beaumaris JFC

Club Administrator of the Year: Carrie Heath – Mordialloc Braeside JFC​

Club Volunteer Umpire of the Year: Matt Schofield – Prahran JFC​

Sportsmanship Award: Archie Connors – East Malvern JFC

Monash Leader of the Year:  Liv Hamilton – Caulfield Bears JFC

We appreciate all those that attended the 2021 Presentation Night and thank you for all your hard work throughout the season. We can’t wait to see you all back next year as we anticipate a complete 2022 season!

To view all the awards presented on the night you can watch the full replay of the Presentation Night via the YouTube link below, enjoy!


bottom of page